244 Benjamin

Open spaces on the Spree

244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin

244 Benjamin

  • title The Benjamin
  • client Gebauer Höfe Liegenschaften GmbH
  • location Franklinstraße 15a, 10587 Berlin
  • size ca. 7.600 m² GFA
  • time period 2012 -2016
  • types of assignment Final design
  • status In progress
  • photographer -
  • budget ca. 12.500.000,00€ (net)
  • category

The Benjamin office and commercial building mirrors the intriguing shape of the site. With its polygonal open layout, it offers open spaces with a view of the Spree. The open and flexible floor plans are designed to be adaptable to present-day and future corporate development needs.

 

Modern working environment with a view of the Spree

 

The Benjamin office building enjoys a prominent location on the Spree at the start of Franklinstraße, directly next to the Gotzkowsky Bridge that connects Berlin-Charlottenburg with Moabit. The new building offers exclusive working spaces and restaurants with a view over the water. It is located in immediate proximity to the historic “Gebauer Höfe”, a refurbished ensemble of clinker-built commercial architecture typical of the late 19th century. The neighbourhood has attracted a mixture of offices, studios, shops and restaurants that is characteristic of Berlin. A gap in the street frontage immediately adjacent to the landmarked bridge has now been filled.

 

The new structure mirrors the interesting shape and position of the site, and with its polygonal design it offers open floor plans with views of the Spree. It distinguishes itself by clear shapes, a finely structured façade and large-format windows. With its facing brick, the modern reinforced concrete construction harmonizes with the adjoining, revitalized industrial architecture.

 

The building is accessed through a wide, prestigious foyer with classic shapes and a discreet colour scheme in natural tones. Broad, high ceilings convey a generous feeling of space. The open and flexible floor plans of the commercial floor space allow for partitioning. In addition to high-quality basic fittings in the sanitary and kitchen areas, the latter feature modular work surfaces that can be adapted to future corporate development. Additional storage areas in the lower floors can be leased as needed. Two attractive restaurants with terraces and access to the water’s edge invigorate the office building with semi-public uses.

 

The Benjamin demonstrates a balance between economy and ecology, an approach that is reflected not only in the planning concept with pristine natural materials and warm colours. It has been designed according to the ecological needs of future building generations, and lessees will also benefit in the long term from low operating costs.

 

The sustainable concept with urban design elements and modern functionality, its central location and good infrastructure not far from the Technical University, University of the Arts, Frauenhofer Institute and various representative offices make The Benjamin a coveted commercial property.

next project:

251 artist in residence

previous project:

235 Glanzfilmfabrik

244 Benjamin

Open Spaces an der Spree

244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin
244 Benjamin

244 Benjamin

  • Name The Benjamin
  • Bauherr Gebauer Höfe Liegenschaften GmbH
  • Ort Franklinstraße 15a, 10587 Berlin
  • Größe Ca. 7.600 m² BGF
  • Projektierung 2012 -2016
  • Leistungsbild 1-3
  • Status im Bau
  • Fotograf -
  • Kosten ca. 12.500.000,00€ (netto)
  • Kategorie

Das Büro- und Geschäftshaus  The Benjamin reagiert auf die interessante Form des Grundstücks und bietet mit seiner polygonalen Gestalt offene Grundrisse für Open Spaces mit Spreeblick.

 

Offene und flexible Grundrisse lassen sich aktuellen und künftigen Unternehmensentwicklungen anpassen.

 

Moderne Arbeitswelt mit Spreeblick

 

Prominent an der Spree gelegen, direkt an der Gotzkowskybrücke, die Berlin Charlottenburg mit Moabit verbindet, liegt am Anfang der Franklinstraße das Bürogebäude The Benjamin. Der Neubau in prominenter Lage bietet exklusive Working Spaces und Restaurants mit Wasserblick und liegt in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft der historischen Gebauer Höfe, einem charakteristischen, sanierten Ensemble geklinkerter Gewerbearchitektur des ausgehenden 19. Jahrhunderts. In diesem Umfeld hat sich die berlintypische Mischung aus Büros, Ateliers, Einzelhandel und Gastronomie angesiedelt. Nun ist auch die Baulücke unmittelbar an der denkmalgeschützten Brücke geschlossen. Der Neubau reagiert auf die interessante Form und Lage des Grundstücks und bietet mit seiner polygonalen Gestalt offene Grundrisse für Open Spaces mit Spreeblick. Er definiert sich von außen durch klare Formen, eine strukturierte Fassade und großzügige Fensterfronten. Mit seiner vorgemauerten Klinkerfassade ergänzt der moderne Stahlbetonbau gekonnt die angrenzende, revitalisierte Industriearchitektur.

 

Erschlossen wird der Bau durch ein weites, repräsentatives Foyer mit klassischen Formen und dezenter Farbgebung in Naturtönen. Weite, hohe Räume vermitteln ein großzügiges Raumgefühl. Die offenen und flexiblen Grundrisse der Gewerbeflächen lassen sich optional teilen. Sie verfügen neben einer hochwertigen Grundausstattung in den Sanitär- und Küchenbereichen über modulare Arbeitsbereiche, die sich zukünftigen Unternehmensentwicklungen anpassen. Lagerflächen in den Untergeschossen können bedarfsabhängig zugemietet werden. Zwei attraktive Restaurants mit Terrassen und Zugang zur Wasserseite beleben den Bürobau durch halböffentliche Nutzung.

 

Ökonomie und Ökologie liegen bei The Benjamin in Balance, ein Ansatz, der sich nicht nur in der Planung mit naturbelassenen Materialen und warmen Farben widerspiegelt. Nach ökologischen Anforderungen zukünftiger Gebäudegenerationen konzipiert, profitieren auch die Mieter dauerhaft von niedrigen Bewirtschaftungskosten.

 

Das nachhaltige Konzept mit urbanen Gestaltungselementen und moderner Funktionalität, die zentrale Lage und gute Infrastruktur unweit der Technischen Universität, der Universität der Künste, dem Frauenhofer Institut, sowie diverser Firmenrepräsentanzen machen The Benjamin zu einer beispielhaften Gewerbeimmobilie.

Weiter:

251 Atelier in Caputh

Zurück:

282 Grunewald