280 Pandion Viva

PANDION VIVA residential neighbourhood

280 Pandion Viva
280 Pandion Viva
280 Pandion Viva
280 Pandion Viva
280 Pandion Viva
280 Pandion Viva
280 Pandion Viva
280 Pandion Viva
280 Pandion Viva

280 Pandion Viva

  • title Viva
  • client Pandion AG
  • location Conrad-Blenkle-Str. 29, 10407 Berlin
  • size ca. 30 000 m² GFA
  • time period -
  • types of assignment Competition
  • status proposal
  • photographer -
  • budget ca. 42.500.000,00 € (net)
  • category

300 dwellings are bundled in 13 units, each with its own entrance and separate owners’ association. Despite the interplay of projecting balconies, floor-to-ceiling windows and coloured panels, the architectural vocabulary of conscious reduction in the design is limited to clearly readable façades.

 

Vibrant living in Prenzlauer Berg

 

The large plot in Prenzlauer Berg, framed by various green spaces and sports facilities, lies in a peaceful neighbourhood that is not exactly characteristic for the otherwise so lively district. The plans called for a dedicated housing development on a site of more than 20,000 square metres in accordance with a coherent urban planning, architectural and economic concept. The design interpreted the functional and economic requirements in the form of a predominantly peripheral development with transverse tract. The height of the construction was oriented to a listed residential building designed by Bruno Taut. It is otherwise clearly defined as 6- to 7-storey block perimeter development in which the basement, upper floors and recessed elements are designed to respect the height of the neighbouring buildings without dominating them. Overall, the proposed eaves height, building depth and roof forms harmonize with the scale and typology of the surrounding area.

 

The residential complex is divided into compact structures consisting of economical, two-sided or south- and west-facing apartment layouts in different sizes. The 300 dwelling units are bundled in 13 buildings – each with two, three or four units per floor – with separate entrances and owners’ associations. The desired residential mix is assured, ranging from the compact one-room apartment to the generously-sized penthouse.

 

The unpretentious façades look onto the public urban space with attractive loggias, balconies and floor-to-ceiling wood-framed windows, accentuated by coloured aluminium and timber façade cladding. Through the differentiated use of materials, the rear-ventilated curtain walling system creates a high-quality, multi-layer façade. According to this construction principle, the 13 buildings of the complex have received varying designs. With conscious reduction, the architectural vocabulary of the design concept limits itself to clearly readable façades that are conscious of their urban design responsibility and claim to sustainability and durability.

next project:

281 Elements

previous project:

276 Adlershof

280 Pandion Viva

Wohnquartier PANDION VIVA

280 Pandion Viva
280 Pandion Viva
280 Pandion Viva
280 Pandion Viva
280 Pandion Viva
280 Pandion Viva
280 Pandion Viva
280 Pandion Viva
280 Pandion Viva

280 Pandion Viva

  • Name Viva
  • Bauherr Pandion AG
  • Ort Conrad-Blenkle-Str. 29, 10407 Berlin
  • Größe ca. 30 000 m² BGF
  • Projektierung -
  • Leistungsbild Wettbewerb
  • Status Vorschlag
  • Fotograf -
  • Kosten ca. 42.500.000,00 € (netto)
  • Kategorie

300 Wohnungen werden in 13 Baueinheiten mit jeweils eigenständigen Erschließungen und überschaubaren Eigentümergemeinschaften gebündelt. Trotz Wechselspiel von auskragenden Balkonen, bodentiefen Fenstern und farbigen Paneelen beschränkt sich das architektonische Vokabular des Entwurfs in bewusster Reduktion auf klar ablesbare Fassaden.

 

Lebendige Dichte im Prenzlauer Berg

 

Umrahmt von verschiedenen Grünzügen und Sportanlagen im Stadtteil Prenzlauer Berg liegt das große Grundstück in einem ruhigen, für den sonst so quirrligen Kiez nicht gerade charakteristischen Viertel. Auf über 20.000 Quadratmetern sollte die reine Wohnbebauung städtebaulich, architektonisch und ökonomisch überzeugen.  Auf die vorgegebenen funktionalen und wirtschaftlichen Anforderungen reagierte der überwiegend grenzständige Entwurf mit einer ringförmigen Bebauung mit Quergebäude. Die Gebäudehöhe orientiert sich an einer denkmalgeschützten Wohnbebauung von Bruno Taut und ist ansonsten klar als 6- bis 7-geschossiger Blockrand definiert, wobei Sockel, Geschosse und zurückspringende Staffelungen so gegliedert sind, dass sie die Höhen der Nachbarschaftsgebäude respektieren, ohne sie zu dominieren. Insgesamt fügen sich die vorgeschlagenen Traufhöhen, Haustiefen und Dachformen in Maßstab und Typologie in die Umgebung ein.

 

Die Wohngebäude sind als kompakte Baukörper mit wirtschaftlich durchdachten, zweiseitig oder süd- und westorientierten Wohnungsgrundrissen in unterschiedlichsten Größen konzipiert. Die 300 Wohneinheiten werden in 13 Baueinheiten mit jeweils eigenständigen Erschließungen und damit überschaubaren Eigentümergemeinschaften gebündelt. Sie sind als Zwei-, Drei- oder Vierspänner organisiert und gewährleisten den gewünschten Wohnungsmix von der kompakten Einraumwohnung bis zum großzügigen Penthouse.

 

Die unprätentiösen Fassaden zum Stadtraum sind durch Loggien, Balkone sowie bodentiefe Holzfenster sowie farbige Aluminium- und Holzfassadenbekleidungen lebendig gestaltet. Das System der vorgehängten hinterlüfteten Fassade bietet mit differenzierter Materialität der Bekleidung das Potential einer vielschichtigen, wertigen Fassadengestaltung. Mit diesem Konstruktionsprinzip lassen sich auch einzelne der 13 Baukörper des Quartiers unterschiedlich ausgestalten. In bewusster Reduktion beschränkt sich das architektonische Vokabular des Entwurfes auf klar ablesbare Fassaden,die sich ihrer städtebaulichen Verantwortung und ihrem Anspruch auf Nachhaltigkeit und Dauer bewusst sind.

Weiter:

281 Elements

Zurück:

276 Adlershof