211 Otto Bock SCMT

Otto Bock Science Centre

211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT

211 Otto Bock SCMT

  • title Otto Bock Science Center
  • client private
  • location Ebertstraße 15a, 10117 Berlin
  • size ca. 2.000 m² GFA
  • time period 2006-2010
  • types of assignment Commission, Full mission
  • status completed
  • budget ca. 12.500.000,00 € (net)
  • category

The representative office of the Ottobock medical technology company, not far from Tiergarten and Potsdamer Platz, is among the best-known modern buildings in Berlin. The white metal façade bands imitate the structure of muscle fibres and encompass the building structure in organic form.

 

Otto Bock Science Centre

 

The Otto Bock Science Centre near Tiergarten and Potsdamer Platz is one of Berlin’s best-known modern buildings. Since 2009 the Ottobock medical technology company has received over a million visitors to interactive exhibitions, healthcare showrooms or international symposiums in its representative office, designed in corporate architecture.

 

The organic-dynamic design of the six-storey building is oriented to the principles of nature and epitomizes the harmony between technology and man. The white metal façade bands imitate the structure of muscle fibres and encompass the building structure in organic form. The “soft” appearance in combination with a unique medial façade signalizes an open, friendly and easily accessible institution, and contributes to the image building of the international company from Duderstadt.

next project:

294 Hauptstraße

previous project:

289 Wall

211 Otto Bock SCMT

Otto Bock Science Centre

211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT
211 Otto Bock SCMT

211 Otto Bock SCMT

  • Name Otto Bock Science Center
  • Bauherr Privat
  • Ort Ebertstraße 15a 10117 Berlin
  • Größe ca. 2.000 m² BGF
  • Projektierung 2006 - 2010
  • Leistungsbild 1-9
  • Status abgeschlossen
  • Kosten ca. 12.500.000,00 € (netto)
  • Kategorie

Die Hauptstadtrepräsentanz des Medizintechnikunternehmens Ottobock unweit von Tiergarten und Potsdamer Platz gehört zu den bekanntesten modernen Bauten in Berlin. Die weißen Fassadenbänder aus Metall sind der Struktur von Muskelfasern nachempfunden und umspannen in organischer Form den Baukörper.

 

Otto Bock Science Center

 

Das Otto Bock Science Center unweit von Tiergarten und Potsdamer Platz gehört zu den bekanntesten modernen Bauten in Berlin. Seit 2009 hat das Medizintechnikunternehmens Ottobock in seiner zur Corporate Architecture gewordenen Hauptstadtrepräsentanz mehr als eine Million interessierte Besucher bei interaktiven Ausstellungen, in Showrooms für Healthcare oder zu internationalen Symposien empfangen.

 

Die organisch-dynamische Gestaltung des sechsgeschossigen Gebäudes orientiert sich an den Prinzipien der Natur und versinnbildlicht die Harmonie zwischen Technik und Mensch. Die weißen Fassadenbänder aus Metall sind der Struktur von Muskelfasern nachempfunden und umspannen in organischer Form den Baukörper. Das „sanfte“ Erscheinungsbild signalisiert in Kombination mit einer einzigartigen medialen Fassadeninszenierung eine offene, freundliche und leicht zugängliche Institution und trägt so zur Imagebildung des international tätigen Unternehmens aus Duderstadt bei.

Weiter:

294 Hauptstraße

Zurück:

289 Wall